Skip to Main Content
Need Support? Let’s guide you to the right answer or agent.
Status Future consideration
Categories Notifications
Created by Guest
Created on Dec 13, 2023

Add an option for Work Task reworks to send an email to either the user who completed the task being reworked or members of the assigned skill

Currently, reworking a task sends an email to every user whose skill is linked to the task being reworked. Since a single user accepted and completed the task, there should be an option for the rework notification to only be sent to the user who completed the task being reworked. Having something like radio buttons where you can specify who is notified during the rework process, members of the skill or the user specifically

What underlying problem is this idea trying to solve?

Different users from different plants all have the same skill. No reason for someone on the west coast to receive a notification of a rework on a workflow from someone on the east coast because they are in the same skill group. Have to option to choose the individual user or the skill during the rework process (using radio buttons for example)